Schreiner University BFA Communication Design Blog

Our Work is Our Play!

Cook N Class: Corn Dip

This week’s culinary treat is a corn dip that is my go-to recipe for parties and family gatherings. I think my in-laws are tired of me bringing it, but I love it. I received the recipe from a friend of mine. I believe this is her go-to recipe as well, so if there is a party and we are both gonna be there, I have to come up with a different dish. The recipe is very versatile to what you have on hand. I did not have any Mexicorn, so I used regular corn and added Rotel. The recipe I provide here will be as what is pictured.

Ingredients:

corndip_ingrediants

  • 2 cans corn
  • 1 can Rotel
  • 1/8 cup chopped jalapeno slices
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 2 cups grated Mexican cheese
  • 1 bunch green onions, chopped
  • 1 bag corn chips (Frito’s)
  • 1 teaspoon cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper

Directions: Mix everything together, except Frito’s. Chill for an hour or overnight.  Serve with Frito’s.

corndip_bowl_2

This is a very tasty dip and easy to make. Below is the original recipe I received from my friend. Thanks Tana for the recipe!

corndip_recipe

-Enjoy
Dana Saul

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 10/23/2014 by in Cook N Class and tagged , .
October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

