Schreiner University BFA Communication Design Blog

Our Work is Our Play!

More Candy Posts? Sorry, I Just Can’t Help Myself

Ok so I just wrote out this whole post and as I was going to submit it, I exited out of the tab accidentally. I wasn’t able to recover my draft, so here I go. Now that it’s late, I’ll have to keep this post shorter than the original. But anyhow, I wanted to talk about my favorite confections, the ones I’ve reached for again and again.

1. Sour Patch Watermelon

This is something I’ve been head over heels with since I was in elementary school when I first discovered them. I always take these to the movies with me or pick them up from the drug store when I know I’ll be up late working on homework. They’re sweet, sour, and wonderfully immature. I just can’t get enough.

sourpatch

Photo courtesy of walgreens.com

2. Swedish Fish

This candy really takes me back to being with my Grandparents at Christmas time, riding in the car to look at all the lights around the town. While I prefer the original red fish, the other flavors are wonderful too. This is also something I see all the time at work. I suppose these are kind of old fashioned? This is a candy I not only enjoy for the taste, but for their sentimentality.

swedish-fish

Photo courtesy of medialirts.com

3. Godiva Dark Chocolate with Raspberry

While I love my childish gummy candies, I love my chocolate. However I am very picky about it, specifically I prefer European chocolate like Milka, Ritter Sport, and Hanuta. There is a unique tactile experience that comes with this specific Godiva bar. The snap of the bittersweet dark chocolate transitions into the sweet raspberry jelly then you get a tiny crackly crunch from the raspberry seeds. It’s always been something I take anytime I can get.

Godiva

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 11/07/2014 by in Cook N Class.
November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

