Schreiner University BFA Communication Design Blog

Our Work is Our Play!

Cook N Class: Slow Cook Pot Roast

The cold weather has spurred me to make this kitchen classic. Also there was a Combo-Loco attached to the Beef Roast I bought; I got free Dr. Pepper, potato sides, and creamed corn sides. Anyways, I kind of followed this recipe to got from my sister:

  • 3 lb Roast
  • 1 pkg Celery
  • 1/2 Onion
  • 1 bag Potatoes
  • 1 bag Carrots
  • 2 cups chicken broth
  • salt, pepper, thyme
  • Worcester Sauce

Place beef on bottom of crock pot, add seasonings on top. Chop vegetables into chunky bite sizes and throw on top of meat. Add a few dashes on Worcester Sauce and the broth. Set on low for 8 hours.

Beau and I always eat too much of this. My vegetables were probably too cooked but I like it anyways. I didn’t serve any of the free sides with this roast, so those will have to wait for another dinner.

Enjoy!

Pot Roast

Dana Saul

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 11/17/2014 by in Cook N Class and tagged , .
November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

