Schreiner University BFA Communication Design Blog

Our Work is Our Play!

What Could Be Better Than Thanksgiving Pies?

Since Thanksgiving is next week, I wanted to share some awesome things we have at my work in celebration for the holidays. We have our annual spread of holiday pies available (finally!) and I’ve been waiting all year for them! I tried to snap a few pictures, but it was kind of difficult because I didn’t want to get in trouble for having my phone out at work. See the things I do for you people, risking my job just to show you pictures of pie boxes. Sheesh, I hope you guys are appreciative 😉

I’ll give you a little rundown of the pies we have.

  1. Pecan
  2. Chocolate Pecan
  3. Sugar Free Apple
  4. Apple Pecan Streusel

20141120_214238

20141120_214247

And during the week of Thanksgiving we’ll actually start offering Pumpkin and Pumpkin Pecan Streusel pies, which happen to be my favorites. We go through sooo many of these during the holidays, and why not, they’re only $8.99 for a whole pie. I’ve already taken a Chocolate Pecan pie to my boyfriend and he loved it. I think this week I’ll bring him one of the apple ones, gotta try them all while they’re still here!

I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 11/20/2014 by in Cook N Class.
November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

